Which Printers?

The Printing Place in Tooting

I wanted a few items printed so decided to look into quality and prices. My initial thought process was to go local because the first item I was going to have printed was my roller banner for the exhibition. I have a local printers near where i live and asked them for a quote. They quoted £139.99 before VAT, which was a lot more than I was expecting and would take 7-10 days.


Vista print 

I checked Vistaprint. They listed a price of £84.99 excluding VAT. There delivery dates depended on the price you chose for delivery, therefore standard or economy and would take between 7-14 days after the order was placed.

Choose a delivery speed

Shipping & Delivery Details

 

Standard: £3.99 (ex. VAT)
Estimated arrival: 15April.

 

Economy: £2.99 (ex. VAT)
Estimated arrival: 22 April.

Solopress

I also looked at Solopress online and their prices were the cheapest and with free delivery. They quoted £43.00 with delivery two days after the order was placed.
I opted for Solopress. Their website was also easy to navigate and another advantage was the online chat which I used to clarify some of the questions I had before ordering. The operator responded almost instantly.
I recieved the roller banner on time and it was printed brilliantly with a good quality material. Solopress continuously updated me with emails and delivery times through the delivery company DPD which meant I could ensure someone was home to take the delivery. The service I received was excellent and therefore I had my other promotional material also printed by Solopress. The business cards were a couple of pounds more expensive than Vistaprint had quoted but the bookmarks, compliment slips, flyers and stickers were all considerably cheaper. Each item arrived as promised with constant updates for delivery times. Extremely impressed with Solopress.
Leave a Reply

