Audio

I contemplated using dialogue in the video. Having a deaf voice I struggle with speech so was worried if there would be any clarity. Only a week ago my cochlear implants were replaced with another version. This has meant that I am struggling to hear as it takes a few weeks to get used to the sounds coming through and interpreting them. My new implants also have the microphones on top of my head rather than behind the ear which has meant learning to hear again in a completely new way. However I was not going to let this defeat me and decided to speak a little using the simplest dialogues. I feel the visuals are quite self explanatory so with a little speech I was satisfied that I was part of the video.

 

 

Leave a Reply

