Sketchfab VR

VR on Phone

 Looked at various websites to see if I could find a temporary solution to create a VR experience to test my model. There are a lot of websites but the free trials tend to be simply uploading your model on to their to view as 3D models. Finally found Sketchfab who have a facility to upload your model using a plugin exporter from Maya as well as other modeling websites. Following instructions on Sketchfab I uploaded my Taj Mahal model and then using the VR preview and a link that was provided my model uploaded into the VR space on my phone through their app. This could then be viewed using the google cardboard.

https://sketchfab.com/virtual-reality

screen-shot-2016-12-07-at-15-45-53 img_0130

Leave a Reply

