Oculus Rift problem

A frustrating day today. Spent some time trying to set up the rift with my laptop but kept getting the message ‘no HDMI being detected.’ After some research at home found a program to check if my laptop was compatible. As can be seen below unfortunately my laptop does not support the rift.

capture-1

Contacted Levono ( my laptop make) live chat to confirm if this was true. Not very helpful at all but after emailing Lewis I have been informed that the university will be getting new PCs so problem solved.

dd dd3

Leave a Reply

