Digital Narrative Dreams Scene

Digital Narrative

Dreams

Scene 1:

Camera pans down from the sky to a crowd of people walking.

 

Scene 2:

As the people are walking empty dream clouds pop up from a few heads. There will be a narrator in the background talking about how everyone has different dreams.

 

Scene 3:

Camera will then show me walking in the park. As I am walking I turn my head to see boys playing football. Narrator will say I had dreams when I was young and there will be a flashback to my childhood.

 

Scene 4: 

A younger version of myself (my younger brother will play me) is shown as a goalkeeper playing a match. I save a goal and a dream cloud appears and shows an animation of the dream of me being the number one goalkeeper for England. All of a sudden I let in a goal and the dream cloud bursts.

 

Scene 5:

 Flash forward to me again shaking my head and looking down and out.

 

Scene 6:

Continue walking and see a group of schoolboys. Another flashback to me sitting in class listening to the sound of a teacher giving a boring lesson. A dream cloud appears and shows an animation of a rocket depicting me as wanting to be an astronaut. Teacher calls my name and dream cloud bursts.

 

Scene 7:

Flash forward to me again walking as if all is lost and have been a failure in life.

 

Scene 8: 

Continue walking and see a beggar on the street. Another flashback to my past showing me watching a programme about the lifestyles of rich people. A dream cloud appears showing different currencies and loads of money. News broadcast talks about the future and how there will be a recession for the next few years. Cloud bursts.

 

Scene 9: 

Flash forward to me again watching the beggar.

 

Scene 10:

Narrator talking ‘did any of my dreams come true?’

Scene showing me with trophies saying I might not have become England’s goalkeeper but I did ok and won trophies throughout my life.

Next showing me saying I might not have become an astronaut but I did Ok and became an airline pilot. Scene shows an aircraft.

Next showing that I might not have become a millionaire but I have been successful enough to live a good life.

 

Scene 11:

Final scene shows people walking again with the narrator saying dreams don’t always come true as you wish but never give up on them and anything is possible.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

