Inspirations

My Inspirations

I enjoyed watching Memento and thought it had a really interesting narrative technique. I knew I wanted to incorporate the flashback sequences so thought the best way to do this was to talk about the past in some way and therefore decided to use childhood as a focus point.

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty inspired using dreams as a central idea.

I combined these two films and had the idea for my film but had to now narrow it down to who would be my target audience. This was an easier choice because having a younger brother who is hovering around watching me work it was obvious to have a younger audience as my target.

The choice of which media to use was inspired by having a younger audience and therefore animations were going to be included. This would engage the audience as well as allowing me to have dream sequences that were larger than life.

memento-movie-poster        The_Secret_Life_of_Walter_Mitty_poster

 

Leave a Reply

