Main Menu

Haris gave me a tutorial to create the main menu and activate the level. Followed the tutorial but main menu would not activate the level.

 

This is the tutorial I followed to create the main menu. I created the image in photoshop and then followed the tutorial.

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 19.23.07

Here is the blueprint for my menu.

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 19.23.14

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 19.23.25

This did not start the level. The screen remained on the main menu when I pressed the start button but the quit button worked. This is another tutorial I followed to see if I could get the start button to work.

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 19.37.14 Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 19.37.24

This does not work.

https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Engine/UMG/QuickStart/4/index.html

This is the documents I followed to try and activate the main menu.

https://answers.unrealengine.com/questions/316134/opening-a-level-from-main-menu-widget-doesnt-work.html

Googled to see if anyone has ever had the same problem and found this. I have already worked on trying to get the main menu to work for about 6 hours over the week. The assignment deadline is coming up but will try and give it another go if I can find the time whilst completing the other assignments.

Leave a Reply

