Unreal Engine 4 – Learning

Unreal Engine 4

After the lecture in week 7  we learnt how to use Unreal Engine 4 to create a room and light. In my independent time I have followed tutorials from dropbox on how to use unreal engine. I followed them twice and then without looking at the tutorials because it would help me to understand how to use it.

Firstly it was tricky because it was new to me. I experimented and it took me about 2-3 hours to understand it.

I wondered how to save this project and I thought you could save it  like saving a file into desktop. When I was trying and it didn’t work I panicked because  I couldn’t find my project. I had to start again twice but it was a good experience. I researched how to save the project on a website and youtube. It said you can save the link of the data in Events graph.

Here is how to save it but I am not sure I am doing the right things or not. This is only a prototype save events graph and I need to take more time to understand this (hopefully).

But It was a good learning experience.

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 21.15.49

Here is how I made the room and light in 3D shooting game.:

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 20.31.59Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 20.32.01

 

Here is the video I have made.

Video

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

