Interactive Gameplay – Week 6

Today, It was a very important day to complete assignment 1 and it is presentation day!!!!! (OMG). I did a pitch for my game concept and I think I did well and I was pleased with my performance. I struggle to talk continuously with a deaf voice and struggle to have the words understood. I practised so many times with a timer to try to get it right. I had to use simpler words as I can not say all words clearly.

After that we had to choose the game in our groups for assignment 2.  We chose Steven’s game because it was the simplest and a 2D game. His game called Gary the Geeky Golfer and it is inspired by Super Mario games and sonic game.

We discussed the game concept and characters, software, location, rules.

We also planned the Game Production Schedule.

Leave a Reply

