Week 8 – Motion Graphics Cinema 4D

During the lesson we learnt  how to use motion graphics on cinema 4d. The tools we used were delay, sound and any objects to make motion graphics.  It was very interesting and was lots of fun. I never knew you could play music on Cinema 4D and had a great time choosing the right sounds. Being deaf though sometimes I can not hear all the beats of the music especially low sounds and high pitched sounds. Also you can create music by using MoGraph. The MoGraph is a good way to create motion graphics and animating the object to move on the beats of the music. Really enjoyed the project and it was nice to be able to move the object to the beats just for my satisfaction that I could hear it.

The first experiment of Music Effect on Cinema 4D is:

Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 11.23.19 Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 11.23.25 Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 11.23.37

This is my first motion graphic on Cinema 4D. I have added objects eg. cylinder, sphere and pyramid to join together to make a motion graphics animation. I think I have made a really good start to this piece of work and will experiment with more motion graphics.

When I rendered the motion graphic the sound was not there when the rendering was finished. I thought I might have rendered incorrectly so tried again. Again no sound. I could not figure out why this was happening. I checked out the tutorial and hey presto there was all the info I needed to connect the sound. Followed the tutorial and like magic after rendering the sound was there.

Here is an example of how I was able to render and connect the sound.

Screen Shot 2014-11-21 at 12.11.07 Screen Shot 2014-11-21 at 12.11.16 Screen Shot 2014-11-21 at 12.11.23

 

Here is video of Sound Effect:

The Second experiment of Music Effect on Cinema 4D:

I did another experiment and this time added pyramids together and designed the pyramids to jump up and down while music is on. I chose an Arabic song to keep with the Egypt theme.

Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 22.02.38 Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 22.03.29

Here is video of sound effect:

 

 

Leave a Reply

