Pixel Based Imaging – week 7: Eye

In Photoshop, I created the eye into spooky eye in Photoshop.

_blood shot eye _Eye_no_makeup_

 

Here are the original eyes given to us that will be merged together in Photoshop to create a funky zombie eye.

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 21.28.39 Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 21.28.43

 

This is how I created the zombie  eye.  I  experimented to create the type of eye I wanted in photoshop. The tools I used  were mask, layer, brush, hue/saturation, black & white.

 

 

 

eye

 

Taa-daa, Here is the official zombie eye.  I thought I did a good job but I would like to make more variations on the eyes.

As it was halloween I thought I would create horror posters for a new film using this eye as the main focus .

Poster

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 21.55.14 Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 21.55.37

This shows how I made the design of the poster in Photoshop. I have added the eye, name of film ‘Believe in the Eye’, black background, credits, imax 3d logo, dolby digital logo, coming soon, and restricted sign.

Eye Poster

Here is the final Horror poster.

Billboard

I decided to go all the way and created a billboard.

Air-New-Zealand-Pro-Night-M4-Out-Oct-10-22   Screen Shot 2014-11-08 at 13.40.44Screen Shot 2014-11-08 at 13.40.33

This shows how I put the poster into the billboard in Photoshop. I used vanishing point and found doing this project easy.

 

Air-New-Zealand-Pro-Night-M4-Out-Oct-10-22 LEAF-night-billboard-700x485 OSCAR NIGHT POEM best one_PFM16_RVB_0022

Taa-daa, Here are 3 billboards with my horror poster on them.

I feel more confident now and more creative using photoshop.

Improvement 

I got feedback about the zombie eye and though it was mostly positive it was pointed out that the pupil had to many hard lines and did not look natural. The colours also looked jarring and it needed to be more professionally finished.

eye (improved)

I corrected the eye by softening the colours and tidying the lines.

I updated the improved the zombie eye into the poster and billboards.

Poster

Eye Poster (Improvement)

 

Billboard

Billboard 1 improvement

 

Billboard 2 improvement billboard 3 improvement

 

Leave a Reply

