Cinema 4D in trees and car and fence

I have learnt how to use more tools on Cinema 4D. Using Cinema 4D a lot now. We learnt how to create tree, flower, car, landscape and fence on Cinema 4D. I found it quite easy to create these objects. I have learnt how to make objects using freehand, extrude and bend tools. I was confident doing this. The tricky thing to do in Cinema 4d was using cloner to put the fence in landscape. Looking forward to learning and using new tools and more challenges!

scene    Original image

This is the original image I was given and will try to get inspiration to change it a little and create similar objects.

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 11.59.26     My beginining of copying the image.

I have created the scene and added the tree, fence and car and now need to add some colour.

Tree

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 20.03.22  Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 20.10.36

I have created the tree in Cinema 4D  by using the spline and Extrude tools. Also added a cylinder to make the trunk. I found making the tree easy because it was quite simple shapes but would have liked the trunk to look more real.

 

Car

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 20.07.14  Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 20.46.47

I have created my own red car in Cinema 4D by using spline and extrude tools. I used the torus tool for  the wheels. Creating the car  was easy enough but struggled with creating the holes for the windows. Need to practice more on creating holes in objects using Cinema 4D.

Fence

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 20.06.02   Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 20.54.38

I have created the fence in Cinema 4D by using cloner, fence and spline tools. The tricky thing to do in Cinema 4D was using cloner to put the fence in landscape. I found it quite difficult because I have never used the cloner tool before and will need to practice more with this one.

Flower

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 21.12.29   Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 21.16.48

I have created the flowers using the extrude and flower tools, and also added the disc to create the stamens. I found this easy because the shapes were simple and no complications.

I added  another object…..

Jet

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 21.23.03   Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 21.25.37

I have created this aeroplane by using lathe, spline, symmetry and subdivision. Enjoyed experimenting….

 

Final Images

Landscape 0038 Landscape 3_0038 Landscape 2_0038

This is my final image.

I enjoyed using Cinema 4D and creating this scene because it was very visual  and looking forward to learning and using more new tools and more challenges!

 

Leave a Reply

